top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Twitter
Search
  • Writer's picturePauline Gabrielle Carillaga

More memories next time


Mikuji where people get their fortune in Asakusa, Japan
O-mikuji at Asakusa, Japan


The next time I travel, I will create a lot of memories.


Back then, I really didn’t understand the concept of taking a lot of photos and videos when travelling. Although I did my fair share of taking photos to upload on my Facebook album and taking small video clips for Instagram stories, I found it to be a chore.

I was one of those travelers who wanted to live in the moment, and simply enjoying the scenery was already enough for me. I didn’t want to click the shutter button of a camera or take my smartphone out.


Then pandemic came and countries closed their borders.


Of course, I missed travelling. It’s been 3 years since I’ve traveled for leisure to another place, whether it be local or international, and during the times that I truly missed it, I take a trip down the memory lane by checking the photos that I’ve uploaded, and the Instagram stories that I even compiled to make a highlight.


I wanted to reminisce my memories during the travel, but the few photos and short clips did not do any justice. I wanted to look back more so that I could feel the rush and bliss of travelling to a different place, and a different time zone too, all over again.


So next time, I promise to capture more memories that I can keep and look back to. Because someday, when I miss it again, or when I grow old and forget those simple and silly moments, grim as it may seem, I know when I see the photos and watch the clips again – I can probably relive it and be in that moment once more.

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page