top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePauline Gabrielle Carillaga

Is life really a piece of cake?


Slice of Raspberry Cake


When I was in my teens, I used to see the quote “Life is a piece of cake”.


But now that I’m in my late 20s, I laugh bitterly at the quote, and I realized that I never saw that quote again. Because hey, let’s admit it, no matter how negative this may sound, – life was never a piece of cake, especially when we’re all struggling.


Some may seek the help of others, some prefer to confide on a few close loved ones, and some may choose to fight their battles alone.


To sum it up, we all have struggles. We just have different ways of expressing how to fight and endure it.


So now, I believe it’s more appropriate to say that we deserve a piece of cake. Because regardless of our struggles, and whether our morale is at its lowest or highest during these personal battles, that piece of cake can be the sweet victory that we look forward to.


In life, we deserve a piece of cake. And of course, we have the option to choose any flavor that suits our taste.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page